Study in Europe

Home » Study in Europe

Study in Europe

Europe is a second smallest continent located entirely in the Northern Hemisphere and mostly in the Eastern Hemisphere. It is bordered by Arctic Ocean to the north and west, the Mediterranean Sea to the south, and Asia to the east. Europe covers 2% of the Earth’s surface i.e. about 10,180,000 square kilometres. Europe is divided into seven geographic regions: Scandinavia, the British Isles, West Europe, South Europe, Central Europe, South East Europe and East Europe.


Population: 742,452,000 (2018)

Area: 10,180,000 square kilometres

Largest Country: Russia

Smallest Country: Vatican City

Largest City: Istanbul

Highest Point: Mount Elbrus (18,510 feet above sea level)

Lowest Point: Caspian Sea (92 feet below sea level)

Popular Countries: France, Spain, Italy, UK, Germany

Popular Cities: Paris, Barcelona, Rome, London, Berlin

Religions: Christianity, Islam